Friday, July 06, 2007

New Shadow Cabinet

David Cameron's new front bench team is as follows. People named in bold attend meetings of the Shadow cabinet.

Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform
Shadow Secretary of State for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform
Alan Duncan
Frontbench team: Mark Prisk, Jonathan Djanogly, Charles Hendry

Cabinet Office
Shadow Minister for the Cabinet Office and Shadow Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Francis Maude
Frontbench team: Greg Clark

Children, Schools and Families
Shadow Secretary of State for Children, Schools and Families
Michael Gove
Frontbench team: Nick Gibb, Maria Miller, Tim Loughton

Communities and Local Government
Shadow Secretary of State for Communities & Local Government
Eric Pickles
Frontbench team: Grant Shapps, Alistair Burt, Paul Goodman, Bob Neil, Jacqui Lait

Culture, Media & Sport
Shadow Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
Jeremy Hunt
Frontbench team: Hugh Robertson, Ed Vaizey, Tobias Ellwood

Shadow Secretary of State for Defence
Liam Fox
Frontbench team: Andrew Murrison, Gerald Howarth, Dr Julian Lewis

Environment, Food & Rural Affairs
Shadow Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Peter Ainsworth
Frontbench team: James Paice, Greg Barker, Bill Wiggin, Ann McIntosh

Foreign Affairs
Shadow Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
William Hague
Frontbench team:
David Liddington, Mark Francois, Keith Simpson

Shadow Secretary of State for Health
Andrew Lansley
Frontbench team: Mark Simmonds, Stephen O'Brien, Ann Milton, Mike Penning

Home Affairs
Shadow Home Secretary
David Davis
Frontbench team: David Ruffley, Damian Green, James Brokenshire, Andrew Rosindell

Law Officers
Shadow Attorney General
Dominic Grieve
Shadow Solicitor General
Jonathan Djanogly

Innovation, Universities and Skills
Shadow Secretary of State for Innovation, Universities and Skills
David Willetts
Frontbench team: Boris Johnson, John Hayes, Adam Afriyie

International Development
Shadow Secretary of State for International Development
Andrew Mitchell
Frontbench team: Mark Lancaster, Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Shadow Secretary of State for Justice & Lord Chancellor
Nick Herbert
Frontbench team: Henry Bellingham, Edward Garnier, David Burrowes, Eleanor Laing

Northern Ireland
Shadow Secretary of State for Northern Ireland
Owen Paterson
Frontbench team: Laurence Robertson

Shadow Leader of the House of Commons
Theresa May
Frontbench team: Shailesh Vara

Shadow Secretary of State for Scotland
David Mundell
Frontbench team: Ben Wallace

Shadow Secretary of State for Transport
Theresa Villiers
Frontbench team: Julian Brazier, Stephen Hammond, Robert Goodwill

Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer
George Osborne
Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury
Philip Hammond
Frontbench team: David Gauke, Mark Hoban, Justine Greening

Work & Pensions
Shadow Secretary of State for Work and Pensions
Chris Grayling
Frontbench team: Nigel Waterson, Mark Harper, James Clappison, Andrew Selous

Shadow Secretary of State for Wales
Cheryl Gillan
Frontbench team: David Jones

Chief Whip
Patrick McLoughlin
Deputy Chief Whip
Andrew Robathan
Assistant Chief Whip
John Randall
Whips: Simon Burns, Michael Fabricant, Angela Watkinson, Crispin Blunt, David Evennett,
John Baron, Brooks Newmark, Richard Benyon, Stewart Jackson, Jeremy Wright, Nick Hurd

Chairman of the Conservative Party
Caroline Spelman
Chairman of the Policy Review and Chairman of the Conservative Research Department
Oliver Letwin

No comments: