Monday, December 07, 2015

Schools in Cumbria closed today (7th December 2015)

The list of schools closed today includes:
  • Appleby Primary School, Appleby-In-Westmorland
  • Appleby Grammar School, Appleby-In-Westmorland
  • Austin Friars School, Carlisle
  • Bassenthwaite School, Bassenthwaite
  • Beaconside Primary School, Penrith
  • Beetham CofE Primary School, Milnthorpe
  • Bishop Harvey Goodwin School, Carlisle
  • Borrowdale Primary School, Borrowdale
  • Braithwaite CofE VA Primary School, Braithwaite
  • Carlisle College
  • Castle Park School, Kendal
  • Clifton School, Clifton, Penrith
  • Crosby on Eden Primary School, Crosby on Eden - school will be closed Monday and Tuesday
  • Crosscrake CofE Primary School, Kendal
  • Dean Gibson Catholic Primary School, Kendal
  • Flookburgh CofE Primary School, Grange-Over-Sands
  • Great Corby Primary School, Carlisle
  • Great Orton Primary School, Carlisle
  • Hawkshead Esthwaite Primary School, Hawkshead
  • Inglewood Infant School, Carlisle
  • Inglewood Junior School, Carlisle
  • Keswick School
  • Kirkbride Primary School, Kirkbride
  • Langdale School, Ambleside
  • Newman School, Carlisle
  • Patterdale School, Penrith
  • Queen Elizabeth School, Carnforth
  • Richard Rose Central Academy, Carlisle
  • Richard Rose Morton Academy, Carlisle
  • Solway Community Technology College, Wigton
  • St Cuthbert's Catholic Community School, Carlisle
  • St Cuthbert's Catholic Primary School, Windermere
  • St Herbert's CofE (VA) Primary and Nursery School, Keswick
  • Solway Community Technology College, Wigton
  • Stramongate Primary School, Kendal
  • Trinity School, Carlisle
  • Yanwath Primary School, Penrith
NB - there may be others, this is the list of those which had announced closures yesterday or which I know to be closed today.

The University of Cumbria has also announced its campuses in Carlisle, Ambleside and Lancaster will be closed tomorrow. A decision will be taken as to when they may reopen in the coming days.

No comments: